Dinner at Brio

I had the opporunity to eat at Brio this past weekend while in Kansas City for a bachelorette party for one of my girlfriends. We had a delightful server named Marvin who was very attentive.

I opted to have the lemonade because it was house-squeezed– partnered with the kale salad, which was topped with crumbled egg, caesar dressing and panceta. I do not normally eat kale in a salad but this salad was excellent–it was a perfect size, the kale and lettuce had been slivered and drenched with the perfect amount of dressing.

For my entree I selected the mushroom ravioli–a delicious mushroom stuffed pasta with champagne brown butter sauce, topped with tomatoes and mushrooms. It was delicious, and left me scraping my plate for more.

To finish off the meal and night I selected the tiramisu, which was executed perfectly. I have found some tiramisu to be too soggy, but this was perfect.

Overall the experience was enjoyable, the food delicious.brio.jpg

Gold_Star.svgGold_Star.svgGold_Star.svgGold_Star.svgGold_Star.svg

-R

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

